One Year

I wanted to put this up again, as I am thinking today especially of Mo and Nadav and Baby-lon 5, and of Marwil and Samuel, and of Anna and her little one, and of all babylost mamas.
I am still angry that your lives are not now as they were once imagined, and I promise to never, ever forget your children.  There are times that I feel so very guilty for having been lucky.  I wish that there were something, anything, that I could do that would actually help make it better.  Instead, I abide with you, always.
2 thoughts on “One Year

  1. Mrs. Gamgee says:

    Just stopping by from the PAIL Monday Snapshot post. One comment you made in your little bio really resonated with me. I am also a survivor of RPL (could conceive fairly easily naturally, but couldn’t maintain a pregnancy without progesterone supplementation – did the baby aspirin thing too). I had two early losses, and thankfully a kind-hearted doc who didn’t make me wait until I had 3 or 4 losses before he did some checking. A couple of blood tests and an hsg was all it took to reach my dx.

    ALI can indeed be a strange community to navigate if you haven’t had to go through IUI or IVF, but I’m still thankful I found this place.

    Anyway, just wanted to stop by and say hi. Oh, and your little guy is a handsome little dude!

  2. Amy says:

    I’m sorry for your losses, and I’m glad you found the way to your little ones. Agreed – everyone’s path is so different, but walking it is so much better with a community that gets it, makes it survivable. Thanks for coming by, will be over to visit your blog hopefully soon, too!

Leave a Reply

