Catching Up

I ended up hearing from the pediatrician’s office on Friday after all. Diagnosis:  benign large head of infancy.  Chuckleworthy phrase, I say. I’m sure the bill won’t be so hilarious, but whatever.  I made Mike promise to come to his six-month checkup, because I do NOT want to have to do an MRI if his head circumference still measures too big for the medical establishment’s comfort.  Just, no.  I’m sure whatever they’d give him to knock him out would not be helpful to his liver’s irritation, which seems legit enough a reason to refuse.  Hopefully it won’t come to that, but we shall see come December, I suppose.

Trick or Treat in our neighborhood got postponed until Saturday due to the nasty weather Sandy brought.  We didn’t take Ike out or anything, but did take the opportunity to let him wear his two costumes.  (Note: I had to slice the panda hood up the back in order to get it over his giant noggin!  These are six-to-twelve month sizes!)

Tigger!

Panda!

Gorilla?

Let’s see…what else?  All in all it was a pretty great weekend.  I ate entirely too much cheap, crappy, Halloween candy.  I am certainly relieved to not be heading into the holidays trying to be dairy and soy free, but I must anticipate that I could very well end up looking like I’m pregnant again by the time the new year rolls around.  Things are delicious!  What is one to do?

(The answer is definitely not ‘Diet.’  Just FYI.)

5 thoughts on “Catching Up

  1. Misfit Mrs. says:

    E falls into the 10% weight and 90% head, so I am one dr. visit away from the big head diagnosis. Adorable tigger and panda! Happy Halloween, too!

    • notundecided says:

      I hope they’re willing to make it for her without an ultrasound or anything else. Seems silly that it’s even something to be diagnosed, but I guess that’s why I don’t play a doctor on TV. Thanks, and to you and yours as well!

  2. Courtney says:

    I love his round cheeks and head – he is the epitome of cuteness!

  3. sangela71 says:

    OMG, I absolutely LOVE the panda costume (but then I am partial to pandas). So glad to have found your blog through your comment on mine (thanks to Mel’s 11/11 wish post)!

  4. Amy says:

    Thanks, Courtney! And thanks, sangela! I love pandas, too – my sister gave us that costume. I am glad to have found your blog, too!

Leave a Reply

