Better

The ultrasound tech said that the fluid looks normal this morning.  YAY.  Waiting for official word of what the plan will be, but I’m expecting to be sent home.  I’m sure they’ll want to get a better blood pressure reading first, as the last few have been rather high, but I’m thinking that’s nerves from not knowing what’s going on – this good fluid news should help the BP come down, I’m hoping.  Still feeling a bit puffy in the hands and feet, but nothing too dramatic, and I’ve heard nothing of protein in my urine, so I don’t think I’m in a danger zone.

Fingers crossed we get another week or so, at least.  His weight estimate is still around six pounds.  Could stand to plump up a bit.  I do not want to be induced today (or, ever, but certainly not today).  This is not how I wanted to arrange a three-day weekend, but hopefully I get to go home and have a really good nap. Getting up to pee almost exactly every two hours isn’t so terrible at home, but adding IV fluids to make it every 45 minutes plus a bleating IV pump that was convinced it had air in the line did not make for a restful night last night.  I feel bleary, but relieved.

(38w1d)

2 thoughts on “Better

  1. Andrea says:

    Glad to hear it ๐Ÿ™‚ I still can't figure out why hospitals make it so impossible to sleep at night, when the single best thing for anyone is adequate rest (plus whatever you need medically). And 6 lbs is still within the normal range, especially since he has been on the smaller side the whole pregnancy. Petite mom, petite baybeh. It works ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. jane walts says:

    Glad to hear! exactly.. its hard for me to sleep at night in the hospitals as well.Ultrasound Technician Salary in Alaska

Leave a Reply

