100 Days to Due

Had my first appointment with one of the midwives at the new practice today.  I’m very encouraged.  She seemed optimistic that the OB will be fine with letting me plan for birth at FB.  Yay!  I see the doc in two weeks, hoping he agrees that there’s no reason why I can’t.  Was annoyed that my current OB’s office hadn’t sent over my records yet, despite having called me to confirm that I wanted them sent over.  Whatever.  I have to go back tomorrow for the cervical check, so I suppose I’ll just pick them up my damn self.  I expect some attitude about switching practices, but it’s honestly not about any dissatisfaction with them, other than the fact that they won’t willingly deliver where I want to go.  If the ultrasound should happen to show any cause for concern, it’s not like I’m going to ignore sound medical advice, whatever it may be.  Will be really interesting to see what the peri thinks of all of it when I go back for the growth scan on the 29th. Think I have enough medical professionals involved here?

(They also changed my due date back to June 28th.  Not that an estimated due date really means much.  I’m just confused on how it was ever the 30th.  I think maybe that particular nurse needs a remedial wheel-thing lesson or something.)

(Oops, I guess that makes the title of the post null and void.  98 days to go.  In theory.)

(26w0d)
Leave a Reply

