Double Digits

Ten weeks, one day today.  I’m still rather amazed that, first, this happened on our first try.  That’s ridiculous.  I’m grateful as hell, but as much as I had my hopes up, I didn’t really expect to be that lucky.  I was still feeling like disappointment was the only pattern I could depend upon.  Second, that less than a week after that first uncertain ultrasound, we saw the tiny embryo’s heart beating.  After being soooo close to qualifying as a blighted ovum, and having the spotting, I thought almost for sure that we’d be back to square one again soon.  So happy to have been wrong about that, and that by now that embryo qualifies as an honest-to-something fetus.  I can hardly believe I’m so close to completing an actual trimester.  Just keep it up, Cletus.  I am as close as I think I’ll get to believing we’ll make a baby of you yet.

3 thoughts on “Double Digits

  1. Hope says:

    Yay double digits! Hang in there Cletus, keep growing!I'm really, really glad your pregnancy seems to be continuing smoothly. And I'm keeping my fingers crossed that you'll make it all the way to 40 weeks with a healthy baby this time! (((Hugs)))

  2. Heather says:

    Congratulations! 🙂

Leave a Reply

