Okay

I’m okay.  I thankfully remember nothing other than lying back and then waking up.  Drugs can be good.  Mot.rin in the morning and Vic.odin in the evening.  I can imagine this would be substantially more horrific without those, but thankfully I don’t have to find out.  Mike’s taken good care of me.  There’s hot coffee and a fresh coat of snow, still falling outside.  And, bonus!  I somehow still haven’t eaten all of the cookies Mom brought me…but I’ve eaten plenty.  I’m okay.

5 thoughts on “Okay

  1. Kelly says:

    I'm glad that your doing ok, considering. And yes, in this case, drugs and cookies are helpful.You're in my thoughts.

  2. Mrs. Misfits says:

    I was just dropping in to see how you were doing. My thoughts are with you.

  3. Thanks, Mrs. I am still okay. Some times suck worse than others, but I am trying to keep my head up. Have not been wanting to post that the testing they did on the tissue from the D&C told us…exactly nothing. Came back chromosomally normal female, so….still nowhere to point the finger, nothing to do differently next time. Not that I'm ready to think about trying again anytime soon. We shall see, after a while.

Leave a Reply

