GiST

  1. The unknown pink striped flowers are hanging on for now, though it’s gotten cold enough at night to kill most.
  2. The stems are taller than me, probably pushing six feet or more.  I have to stand on a rock to even think about getting a good picture.
  3. Silly old rap music that makes me feel nineteen again.  Also a bit like driving to the Canadian Niagara Falls.
  4. Guacamole.  How can you not love a dish made from the only vegetable that produces more than negligible amounts of fat?!?
  5. Weight.  I have gained it.  A buck twenty’s workable.  I blame the Pill, and part of my brain remembers something about gaining when you go on it, and then again when you go off it.  That second part might be excessive, but we shall see.  I think.  
4 thoughts on “GiST

  1. suntzusays says:

    What's with the weight gain 2000 program anyway?

  2. I don't know what the 2000 refers to; that'd be way out of bounds! I don't like to drop into the one-oh-something range….stress killed the appetite for much of summer. Plus, I missed my T&A. 😉

  3. suntzusays says:

    I don't know. Doesn't sound like appetite was suppressed that much, but I'll take your word for it. It is a little disconcerting to be wafer thin though. I could see that. 2000 is a play off the GNC type stuff. They always use big numbers to make it sound like it's an impressive product I think.

  4. It's back, anyway. Yes, the skinny was a bit excessive for a while.

Leave a Reply

