Bravery, Continued

I don’t expect this to be too useful to most of you reading here, but I have added a link in the sidebar to Stirrup Queens‘ giant blogroll, also known a“the Stirrup Queen’s Completely Anal List of Blogs That Proves That She Really Missed Her Calling as a Personal Organizer.”  It’s an amazing resource, but not only that.  It’s served me and many others as a way to confirm that we aren’t alone, as a way to make connections with others who’ve had similar experiences.  It’s amazing to read through posts by women I’ve never met and realize, that crazy thought? I’m not the only one who’s had it.  I think it’s great that these women (and men!) are brave enough to share their journeys with others.  I’ve read many of those blogs on and off over the years, so I figured that while I haven’t written too extensively yet about my own, I should throw this blog on the pile.  It might just help someone.  You never know.  So, I’m in there somewhere, I think in the Loss category.  And as much as I’ve resisted making this blog thematic, because I don’t want my life or my writing to revolve around this issue, for those that come here from there I think I’m going to summarize that history on a separate page, like the About page.  If I’m honest that first miscarriage is why I started blogging here, so there is really no good reason to hide it.  Shit happens, and we know this.  It’s a lot easier to deal with when you know you’re not alone in dealing with it.

Leave a Reply

