Na na na na…can’t hear you…

One, two 
You know what to do 
Alright mm, c’mon 

I’m uptight, super-gutted 
Out of the frame 
I shake my leg on the ground 
Like an epileptic battery man 
I’m making my move 
Lettin’ loose like a belt 
Little worse for wear 
But I’m wearing it well 
Tell me what’s wrong 
With a little grind n’ bump? 
When the stereos erupt 
With a kick drum punch? 
Once you do it once 
Probably do it again and again 
You did it before 
But you’re more erratic than then 
And you had a rough night 
And the ride’s just begun 
Let a little bit of this 
Put the past where it’s done 
Don’t let it hold you back 
But you’ve already said 
No dead flowers gonna grow 
‘Til the dirt gets wet 

Put the elevator music on 
Pull me back where I belong 
The ambulance sings along 
The fly on the wall 
Doesn’t know what’s wrong 
If I could forget myself 
Find another lie to tell 
If I had a soul to sell 
I’d buy some time 
To talk to my brain cells 

Gutbucket and a bottle of pain 
It’s like the schoolhouse lights 
Will never turn on again 
‘Til the bottom wears off 
Of these high-heeled boots 
The bodies all move 
To some backbone roots 
Everybody workin’ hard 
‘Til the yard is all clean 
The dishes wash good 
In the washin’ machine 
Now you brush your teeth 
And you comb back your hair 
You drive your vehicle 
Like you just didn’t care 
And you walk into work 
With the boys and the girls 
And you’re doin’ it to death 
It’s the end of the world 
Now there’s everybody’s sweatin’ 
Forgettin’ what’s on their mind 
With your hand like a mirror 
You can see what’s inside 
When you’re down and out 
Pounded and there’s nothing that’s real 
It’s like a plastic heart 
Too amputated to feel 

I got a soda can bible song 
A paranoid Jumbotron 
The Lord took the weekend off 
The fly on the wall 
Doesn’t know what’s wrong 
If I could forget myself 
I’d find another lie to tell 
The bottom of an oil well 
Cell phone’s ringing 
I could talk to my brain cell 

What? 
All the dudes with banjos 
Chicks with wicks 
Animals with bananas 
Got my hand like a mirror 
You can see what’s around 

Na na na 
[ Elevator Music Lyrics on http://www.lyricsmania.com/ ] 

Leave a Reply

