GiST

Let’s try this again, shall we?  That last one was really not very graceful, let alone grateful or gracious or in any way what it’s supposed to be.  Ahem.

  1. Beaujolais, waiting chilled at the end of an oppressively hot and humid summer day
  2. There are three red tomatoes finally!  Woohoo, ripe stuff!
  3. People still try to make me laugh.  I take this as a possible sign that even when I feel at my most hateful, I’m not like that quite enough, be it not that often or not as intensely as it seems to me, for people to steer clear of me regardless.  Good people, anyway.  You know what the rest of them can go do.
  4. I can even occasionally still make people laugh, it seems.  This makes me laugh in turn.  Lovely cycle, that one.
  5. Pasta, olive oil, garlic, mozzerella, parm, fresh garden tomatoes….how long do you think that cucumber has before it starts rotting?  I must be pushing it.  It’s…frightening, in a hilarious kind of way.
16 thoughts on “GiST

  1. suntzusays says:

    True. .. This at least feels like nobody is going to get whacked immediately following the post. Italian stereotypes to the contrary. Although that cucumber was probably starting to look a little more menacing.

  2. LOL. Don't say mafia princess. Retch. Heehee.

  3. suntzusays says:

    As I recall, you're the duchess anyway.

  4. Pahahaha. Maybe I need to graduate (or be demoted?) to Countess. Or give up on royalty. I mean. I'm 'mericuhn. So the best hope for anything along those lines is… media whore…? Fiery plane or automobile crash death? No thanks. Heehee.

  5. suntzusays says:

    You could drop an inflatable escape hatch or golden parachute instead of find a fiery demise. That seems to get people in the news also. And duchess is above countess. The only higher title is Queen usually. Countess is like a courtier, basically someone who sucks up to the monarchy, while duchess actually was given control over land and title. Way too many titles to keep track of over there. Earls and Barons and Viscounts and Marquess and Dukes, oh my.

  6. I have no idea what the inflatable escape hatch or golden parachute deals are.Gross. LOL. Yeah, I'll just stick with Ms.

  7. suntzusays says:

    Golden Parachutes are what CEOs get when they are fired. The inflatable escape hatch is the flight attendant story (when he basically quits after having a bit too much from irate passengers) that reads similar to the balloon boy from last year.

  8. That's not really what I was thinking of when I thought royalty. More along the lines of American Princess = idiot beauty queen, paparazzi-hounded It Girl celebrity famous for being famous, dysfunctional insecure actress, or the like. But I see your point.

  9. Oh wait, I forgot…there's probably still a Kennedy around I could fuck. That seems to do it, too. LOL……

  10. suntzusays says:

    The only unattached one I see out there is the guy from Rhode Island in Congress. And I'm fairly sure he's… unappetizing, even for media purposes. Though I assume some of the kids might be grown up (or soon if not already) if you wish to relive Elaine's out from the Seinfeld wager. And American Princesses, yes, that's pretty much what we create by systematically destroying any normally valid sense of decency in famous women. So far as I can tell, that's pretty much the life the actual Princesses and titled folks live too though. Heavily scrutinized attentions.

  11. Precisely why this whole thing was facetious, but thanks for playing. LOL. I may need a hobby, but I don't think fuckable Kennedy hunting should be it. I mean…ew. LOL…

  12. suntzusays says:

    Gardening does for a start. Plays well with the whole Italian feasts thing from time to time. Cheaper than taking up wine-tastings or moving to NYC to pursue American dynastic life. I'm not sure I have much advice on the rest of the hobby hunt.

  13. I'm not really hunting. I have CASA, and a garden, yes, and a house that needs made into a home. I just need to quit driving so much and drinking outside the house so often – then I might be able to afford the minor pittances these hobbies require.

  14. suntzusays says:

    Driving and drinking at least doesn't sound like a hobby you should acquire more practice at, no. Drinking at the house however implies there might be visitors from time to time. Which is a sensible hobby.

  15. Not the two together, no. Yes, there might be. If I can ever wrap my mind around trying to plan anything. Likely next monthish around anniversary time.

  16. suntzusays says:

    Also, there are fewer poisoned butterflies.

Leave a Reply

