Apparently

Apparently:

  • I am going to a driving range.  Again.  Why…?  Not too sure, but whateva.
  • I am not really caring so much about work these days.  Probably not good for the ol’ career thingamajigger.  Hmmm.  
  • I cooked something.  Using fresh vegetables.  It even kind of smells good.  Hopefully it will taste that way, too.  I guess it’s not really summer until I slice through a tomato from Dad’s garden.  Peppers are good, too.  That cucumber, on the other hand, is a bit much.  Not sure how that’s going to end up.
  • I still need a curtain rod and a gallon of paint in some random semi-ricockulous color.  
  • I am broke.  And getting very sick of being in that state.  
  • I may need to have a garage sale.  For some reason, this strikes dread and fear in parts of my brain that scream, NOOOOOOOO, DON’T DO IT, IT’S SOOOOOOO TACKY!!!!!!  Um, so the fuck what?
  • I am going on a mini-vacation this weekend.  Hoping for hiking and hilarity.  We shall see.
  • Seven is good, let’s just quit there.  I like odd numbers, oddly enough.  Or, per usual.  Whateva.
5 thoughts on “Apparently

  1. suntzusays says:

    Brokeness and career considerations don't go well together I hear. Having garage sales and mini-vacations don't go well together either. But whateva. As they say.

  2. Phoenix says:

    I was glad to see your pretty face at the range…supporting my new found habits!! Much ❤ there! Your company is always enjoyed, more so with a smile, but at least you showed.

  3. LOL. First, show up. Then, listen. Then, probably laugh. Especially if you forget to ZIP UP YOUR FLY, foo. That? That was funny.

  4. suntzusays says:

    Zipping up your fly… would probably be kind of important, yes. I concur.

  5. suntzusays says:

    Driving ranges also were not a bad thing. Flies were zipped this time though.

Leave a Reply

