Goooo, Team Sadface!

I’ll refrain from putting up my pic of the sad faced wooden spoon.  Apparently people hate that.  Or something.


Please please please
No more melodies
They lack impact, they’re petty
They’ve been made up already
Please please please
No more maladies
I’m so tired of crying
You’d think I was a siren
But me and everybody’s on the sad same team
And you can hear our sad brain screaming

Give us something familiar
Something similar
To what we know already
That will keep us steady
Steady
Steady going nowhere

Please please please
No apologies
At best they buy you time
Until you next step out of line
Please please please
No more remedies
My method is uncertain
It’s a mess but it’s working
And maybe if you tried it out
You won’t like it when you’re crying out

Give us something familiar
Something similar
To what we know already
That will keep us steady
Steady, steady
Steady going nowhere

Please please please
No more melodies
They lack impact, they’re petty
They’ve been made up already
Please please please
No more maladies
I’m so tired of crying
You’d think I was a siren
But me and everybody’s on the sad same team and
You can hear our sad brain screaming

Give us something familiar
Something similar
To what we know already
That will keep us steady
Steady, steady, steady, steady
Steady going nowhere

Please please please
No apologies
At best they buy you time
Until you next step out of line
Please please please
No more remedies
My method is uncertain
It’s a mess but it’s working
And maybe if you want to try it out
You won’t like it when you’re crying out

Give me something familiar
Somethin’ similar
To what we know already
That will keep us steady
Steady, steady
Steady going nowhere 

8 thoughts on “Goooo, Team Sadface!

  1. suntzusays says:

    Who hates the spoon? Sour expressions happen. Mixed in with all the strangeness. Music seems to be the only language for it.

  2. Phoenix hates it. I don't think she even reads here, so I probably could have gotten away with it. Too much mehhh to even bother, though. MEH.

  3. suntzusays says:

    Ahh yes Phoenix is rather particular about the frowning. Not saying I'd encourage it either. But it still rains some days instead of sunshine.

  4. Phoenix says:

    MEH. Indeed! The sad spoon face…well it has had it's day. Find an angry sad spoon face or something else…LOLI think what you have is fine…On another note, even when it rains…there might be a rainbow…double one if you are lucky.

  5. Yup. I'm going to go ahead and blame at least half of that on a raging case of PMS…happy to have it, though. Peace of mind comes in a little pack of 28 pills in a purty pink case these days! Goooo, pharmaceuticals!

  6. suntzusays says:

    Rain isn't always a bad thing, I happen to like it. Calming, and storms can be fun too. Just not all the time. Sometimes there are rainbows and double rainbows afterward too yes.

  7. Yes! We actually saw one of those (or two, I guess) on the way back from Chicago…must retrieve that from teh DROID!

  8. suntzusays says:

    I've seen them, yes. Very cool. No gold. Frowny face. But not all double rainbows are created equally I should think.

Leave a Reply

