I must be forgetting something….

Surely it will come back to me.  Let’s see…what must be done today?  Coffee.  CASA.  Oil change in the beast.  I guess that’s not so bad.  If only the CASA part were getting better instead of worse.  I need to figure out a way to not be so upset by this…this…foulness.  At this point it should be simple.  See the kids once a month, make sure they’re okay.  Whatever okay means anymore.  But these individual phone calls are kicking my ass.  It’s just never good news.  There must be a silver lining…what is it???  That resources exist to deal with the horrific things that happen to kids?  I guess we’ll go with that.  Because it’s definitely not the fact that I never went to the grocery store…and so have no coffee.  Sob.  I guess that means first things first.  Further introspection will have to wait.      

2 thoughts on “I must be forgetting something….

  1. suntzusays says:

    "Is life always this hard, or is it just when you're a kid?""Always like this"That should cheer you right up. Since it also resulted in grocery shopping.

  2. LOL. Dishes. I forgot to do the dishes. Shocking.

Leave a Reply

