But First!

Hello Snobby New Neighbors!

It’s nice to not meet you.  You’re funny.  It’s called smile and wave, we do that around here, time to time.  Not compulsory, of course, I’ll quite enjoy ignoring you.  Yep, I’m standing outside smoking in my pajamas.  That’s not okay with you?  Fake cough?  Awesome.  You like my dandelions?  Pahahahahaaaaaa.  I’ll so be baking you some cookies come Christmastime.  I love yuppies.  Wait, are those testicles hanging from your enormous shiny red pickup truck?  Hmmm, now I’m really confused.  That’s okay, you’ll get used to it.  Welcome to the neighborhood!  Isn’t that loud beagle puppy on the other side of you ADORABLE?  I hope you’re not morning people.  Let’s have a barbecue!

Much Love,
Me

   

Acid casualty with a repossessed car
Vietnam vet playing air guitar
It’s just the shitkickin’ speedtakin’
Truckdrivin’ neighbors downstairs
Whiskey-stained bucktoothed backwoods creep
Grizzly bear motherfucker never goes to sleep
It’s just the shitkickin’ speedtakin’
Truckdrivin’ neighbors downstairs
Belly-floppin’ naked in a pool of yellow sweat
Screaming jack-ass with a wet cigarette
It’s just the shitkickin’ speedtakin’
Truckdrivin’ neighbors downstairs
Psychotic breakdown, double-edged axe
Growing hair like a shag rug on their greasy backs
It’s just the shitkickin’ speedtakin’
Truckdrivin’ neighbors downstairs

2 thoughts on “But First!

  1. suntzusays says:

    So, aside from annoying your new snobby truck-nutz companions in a near future… I take it that the occasion of spring has rejuvenated the compulsion to write (even if mostly to provide powerful excuses to link to music videos)?

  2. LOL. I hope they're more annoying than I'll be, but time will tell. Hopefully that was just too much coffee on my part. The truck nutz might have been an embellishment…I'd have to look more closely. I reserve the right and all…Yep, pretty much! If only it also rejuvenated the compulsion to…clean, or do yardwork. Meh. Tomorrow! Maybe.

Leave a Reply

