I hope that wasn’t your million-dollar idea.

Driving into work this morning, I found myself following one of those cars that’s extra loud on purpose.  I have no idea what this technique is called.  I assume it has something to do with the muffler, but for the life of me I can’t figure out WHY anyone would want to do this.  Hey, look at me!  My car is loud.  Isn’t that cool?  Aren’t I cool?  (No and no.)  Anyhow, the guy’s not driving overly aggressively or anything, but even though we’re in the fast lane and it’s pretty clear to me that the slow lane’s not going to allow him to advance past the cars ahead of us, he changes lanes and gives it a shot.  No dice.  So the fast lane, that I’m still in, is moving slightly faster than the slow lane (I know, right?  Shocking how that actually occasionally works as it’s supposed to!), and he ends up getting back in the fast lane right behind me.  I look back at him in the rear-view mirror and see his brilliant decal or sticker or whatever, placed at the top of his windshield so when you look back you see his most fervent wish:

MOVE OVER —–>
 
Really, dude?  Does that work?  Because I think it really just makes you look like a really earnest dick, and probably you are.  I can’t believe that gives you an advantage, unless you have a middle-finger fetish.  For the record, I refrained.  However, this will not be the case should I see him again.  Dick.

8 thoughts on “I hope that wasn’t your million-dollar idea.

  1. Bazarov says:

    Ha! All that would do is make me drive slower, especially if he was tailgating.

  2. Seriously. If I weren't trying to not be late to work and I could have, I'd have kept him boxed in as long as possible. And I'd think shit like that must happen to him all. the. time. Idiot.

  3. Melissa says:

    Yes, I would have slowed down, too – People that advertise the fact that they are stupid like that deserve the consquences.

  4. Agreed, Melissa. Thanks for stopping to read!

  5. suntzusays says:

    "But mainly, stay classy."

  6. Hahaaa. Sweet Lincoln's mullet.

  7. I am pretty sure I need to buy that decal for all of my family members. It would save them the trouble of screaming.

  8. Hahahaha. Well definitely let me know if you do so I don't go brake-checking them ;-).

Leave a Reply

