Thanks to fun sounding stuff like electron-positron annihilation and neutral pion decay and inverse Compton scattering

In honor of this, I give you this:

If I could hold hold out for now
With these icecaps melting down
With the transistor sound
And my Chevrolet Terraplane
Going around around around
Come on little gamma ray
Standing in a hurricane
Your brains are bored
Like a refugee from a house that’s burning
And the heat wave’s calling your name
She’s got a cactus crown
With a dot dot dot on her brow
And she speaks inside a cloud
With her countenance turning around
It hit me like a gamma ray
Standing in a hurricane
I’m pulling out thorns
Smokestack lightning out my window
I want to know what I’ve lost today
Come on little gamma ray
Standing in a hurricane
Your body’s bored
Like a refugee from a house that’s burning
And the backwater’s calling your name

Lyrics via beck.com.  Album version/official video is here, but embedding is disabled.  Boo.

Leave a Reply

