I’ve got nothing. Especially for you.

What’s more annoying than a blog post about the lack of ability to compose a blog post?  Nothing.  And that’s what you get.  I am annoyed.  Annoyed at work, annoyed at traffic, annoyed toppled over trashcans, annoyed at the weather (I don’t know what I expect.  It’s October.  It is what it is.  But the sky!  It won’t stop snuggling me.  Pahah.  Back off, sky, I need some fucking space, a’right a’ready?  Look, I’m just being honest here, so don’t be a dick.  I could have just given you the ol’ hug-n-roll.), annoyed at Polanski-ists, annoyed that it’s annoying that Obama won a Nobel Prize (though it is annoying), annoyed at my closet (you know, that I HAVE NOTHING TO WEAR feeling?  No?  No, you have no idea), annoyed at the even the thought of shopping for clothes – let alone the thought of paying for them, annoyed at this headache, annoyed that I left my laptop AT work and so am hooked up via DinoComputer, which means I am annoyed that I can’t even put in the stupid videos that annoyingly I keep inserting even though it annoys me how much they draw attention to the fact that I’m not writing much of anything lately because a world where DinoComputer and youtube can communicate is like a world where I have a good end to that analogy – it doesn’t exist, and annoyed at this run-on non-sentence for giving me nowhere to go but up.

Oh, and annoyed that I just made a rock bottom reference.  Spoiled and bitchy much?  Hey, let’s pretend I’m Canadian today!

  1.  Fuzzy slippers
  2. Catching Dexter with one of the said slippers or a shoe.  It’s nice of him to not destroy them anymore, as I know he can.  Anymore he seems to mostly…cuddle with them, I guess.  Maybe some tongue action, but still.  Way to be, man.  I mean, dog.  Respect the shoez.  And shoe related things.
  3.  Dinner with friends last night
  4. Homemade apple pie.  This should count twice.  Then I’d not have to subject you to the following.
  5. [Insert video of the Scott Weiland of 15 or so years ago wearing a tie but not a shirt, singing lustfully.  To me.  Yes, that’s right.]

And I feel that time’s a wasted – go So where ya going to tomorrow?
And I see that these are lies to come So would you even care?
And I feel it, And I feel it
Where ya going for tomorrow Where ya going with the mask I found
And I feel, And I feel When the dogs begin to smell her – will she smell alone?
And I feel so much depends on the weather So is it raining in your bedroom?
And I see that these are the eyes of disarray Would you even care?
And I feel it, And she feels it
Where ya going for tomorrow Where ya going with the mask I found
And I feel, And I feel When the dogs begin to smell her – will she smell alone?
When the dogs do find her Got time, time, to wait for tomorrow
She’ll find it She’ll find it
To find it

Plush. STP, Core, 1992

Leave a Reply

