Grace in Small Things

  1. The smell of turkey roasting in the oven.  Not sure if there’s any better smell than that in existence.  Anywhere.
  2. The little packet that comes with the turkey for making gravy?  Totally unnecessary.  I got this.
  3. There were no giblets since it was just a breast and not a whole bird, so I didn’t have to let Mike find out the hard way that they are gross.  I don’t do offal.  Least of all if I have to do it myself.
  4. Homemade (not by me!) raspberry jam.
  5. Toddler time!  
Leave a Reply

