And I was just thinking, I need something to blog about.

Yet again, I win.  Unbelievable.  Truly.  Well, not really, seeing as how we were THE ONLY TWO TO ENTER THE CONTEST.  I’m thinking that this whole having bloggers do reviews and let them give away free product thing is not going to last long.  Bummer.  Because frankly, I’m pretty sweet at it.  I’ve given half of it away, the poster of my sister and I as kids to her for her birthday, and the gallery wrapped canvas of a wedding photo to my parents for their thirtieth anniversary.  That would also be kind of the point of business cards.  Now I must exercise some creativity, because the paying job pays for the business cards for that title; I’m so not using this for that.  So I need a thing.  What’s my thing?  Schmutzie‘s thing is brilliant.  I mean, come on.  Outlaw for your love?  Love it.

I’ve got the current tagline of I would not know what to do if you were not looking at me askew, and somehow it seems to fit where it is, but it seems a tad verbose for a card, yeah?  No, it’s a fuckton verbose for a card.  Plus it’s dated, I should probably come up with something other than that for the tagline, too, but priorities are priorities.  So…what is my thing?  HALP.  I have no thing.  Wait.  Scratch that.  I have too many things to choose from.

Point being, I also said that what I would do, with these cards?  Pass them out at BlogHer next year.  Um.  Yeah.  Shit.  I so want to go, but ….  Uh, I dunno.  What?  The practical excuse I don’t want to make would obviously be the cost.  It’s expensive.  And that’s just the conference cost, let alone the getting there and hotel costs.  Plus, I don’t know any other bloggers in face-to-face life that I’d think would even want to go.  Hopefully I’m wrong, but…doubtful.  Truly, it’s a pipe dream, but now that I can order business cards (business, ha) at no cost at all, it’s definitely at least a teeny-tiny start at motivation to start saving some pennies.  If I could cover the expense, showing up solo and navigating a sea of people would be the least of my worries.

Regardless, I need to figure out what the hell to put on these cards.  I repeat, HALP.

9 thoughts on “And I was just thinking, I need something to blog about.

  1. suntzusays says:

    What then is the theme and purpose of your blog (at this point)? I should say that's the likely source of inspiration.

  2. suntzusays says:

    Not that I have figured that out either for myself.

  3. Therein lies the question. Random bullshit?

  4. suntzusays says:

    There's something to put on a business card….

  5. ugh. I'd hope I could do better than that, but I suppose I could call it plan B.

  6. suntzusays says:

    "Things that feel good" is your most commonly applied tag. Perhaps tweak that into something useful.

  7. Random doesn't count? But yes, that actually works with my first thought, too. Hopefully I'll finally submit something this weekend.

  8. suntzusays says:

    Random things that feel good is a bit wordy. And "Random" is not really a categorical data point.

  9. Not to mention totally overused. In other places than here, even.

Leave a Reply

