The Morning…Afternoon After & GiST

Overall not too shabby. Pain didn’t keep me awake thanks to Advil PM, but every time I’d move I’d feel the soreness setting in. I’ve been up and moving around, albeit slowly. I bet this is a tiny taste of what it’s like being old and not so able bodied. Sucks. My foot and knee aren’t looking too much worse yet; I ventured out to get some arnica for the bruising and some Rescue Remedy to hopefully help unclench my jaw at Moxie‘s suggestion. I suppose my nerves are rather jangled. The seat belt burn on my collarbone is a bit angrier today, as is the general achiness through my neck and shoulders. But hopefully if I’m not really any worse off at 24 hours then I’m headed in the right direction.

As I mentioned in the comments on the last post, I did get a call from the cop this morning to say that the trailer’s tag number called in by another driver belongs to someone with an address in a suburb to the northwest of town. He was going to travel that way and let me know what he finds out, so here’s hoping.
  1. Insurance, with allowance for a rental car. Hello, speedometer maxing out at a completely unnecessary 180 mph.
  2. The kindness of strangers.
  3. Ibuprofen, heating pads, hot showers.
  4. Extra pillows.
  5. Friends calling and emailing and commenting and whatnot, checking in on me.
3 thoughts on “The Morning…Afternoon After & GiST

  1. suntzusays says:

    It's unfortunate that this is probably the least best time for you to see what driving 180 mph would be like. The tires on this car probably wouldn't let you experiment anyway. Not mention the police. Good to hear that a few bumps and bruises aside, you're not permanently damaged.

  2. Yeah…no. Not ready for that. Though I'm sure I'll push 90 on accident at least once…that thing is no Ion, it flies. And you don't feel it. Thanks, I definitely lucked out.

  3. savia says:

    I am a very big fan of arnica and rescue remedy – I hope they work for you, too!

Leave a Reply

