In Their Own Words

Just in case anyone needs a true, raw perspective on why third-trimester terminations (late-term abortions, whatever you want to call them) need to stay legal and safe, please read these words by the patients of Dr. George Tiller.

The next morning there were throngs of protesters. They had graphic posters. They yelled at us and aimed a video camera at our car. I was shaking all over as I had to show ID and go through a metal detector before I was admitted. All the time I was thinking, “How can those people be yelling at me? I don’t want to be here. I don’t have a choice. Don’t they understand?”

Really and truly, if you still believe that abortion should be illegal and won’t listen to reason, you do not have a mind to change. The two remaining physicians willing to perform these procedures should be knighted. Or how about sainted! I think it’s a miracle they’ve survived this long. Wonder what the Pope will say about Dr. Tiller’s murder….

Leave a Reply

