GiST: Part 26 of 365

I’m behind on this and feeling awfully grateful after writing my last post, so please excuse my sappiness.

  1. Feeling secure and safe with the one I love, even when we argue and fight.
  2. Singing along to the songs from those college days, now that much older and wiser.
  3. Learning from my mistakes.
  4. Taking a chance on a guy who really wasn’t ‘my type.’
  5. That we’ve joked in all seriousness that all he has to do to be the best guy I ever met is to not steal from me, hit me, or cheat on me, and that he goes a million miles in the opposite direction every single day.
2 thoughts on “GiST: Part 26 of 365

  1. JB says:

    this gave me goosebumps. i’m happy you’ve found someone so good to you.

  2. Thanks, me too. Not that it’s always all rainbows and unicorn farts, but it helps to have a good foundation, I guess.

Leave a Reply

