Choose your own adventure

I have at least two more in-depth posts started, but I can’t decide which to flesh out first. Both will be a little painful to write, so it really doesn’t matter much to me. I present to you a grim choice: would you rather first hear about my brush with domestic violence, or my brush with depression?

Geez. What a question. I apologize that you’ll get both eventually, whether you like it or not. Neither will be particularly heartwarming or have a warm and fuzzy ending wrapped neatly in a handmade bow, but I think that both are stories worth sharing. Enough time has elapsed that I think I can now tell the stories with a more (and less) critical eye to the person I was at the time, and the person that walked out the other side of both happenings, head held somewhat high. High enough. The person I am now.

Gulp.

4 thoughts on “Choose your own adventure

  1. Bazarov says:

    When in doubt, let time be the guide: which occurred first?

  2. Good advice. To the time machine, then.

  3. suntzusays says:

    Time machines and coin flips are always the best editors.

  4. Bazarov says:

    Ahh coin flips. Amazing how surprised people are when they see you do that during a test. I’ve always found it funny how people think that if they behave like they know something or don’t admit they don’t know it, that it’s somehow better than leaving it up to chance. How could I have forgotten about coin flips?

Leave a Reply

