Excuses, excuses

I think this might qualify as a good reason to not eat your vegetables. Can you imagine? Yuck. I’m not completely terrified of snakes, per se. In fact, I think I’d much rather run across one alive in an outdoor environment than dead and staring at me from my dinner plate. Erg.

If you read through to the end of the article, it says that the company is going to send the discoverer a container of some sort so he can send the snake head back to them for investigation purposes. What would you do with it in the meantime? I can think of no satisfactory household container or location in which to store the item while waiting for the company’s container to arrive. I wouldn’t want it just hanging out in ambient temperatures, decomposing. But could you bring yourself to put it in the refrigerator? What a dilemma!

3 thoughts on “Excuses, excuses

  1. suntzusays says:

    I suspect most people on the planet would have just eaten the thing. Crunchueezy. Or something. I’m glad he’s not planning on suing, a little protein never hurt anyone.

  2. Bazarov says:

    Ziplock in the freezer…is that so disgusting? How’s it different from putting beef in the freezer or fridge? I’m glad I read he wasn’t suing; he must be smart enough to realize that if you want cheap food a lot of the processing will be automated and that this stuff happens from time to time. Kudos to him, although I think not eating green beans ever again because of one incident is a bit extreme.

  3. AmeDame says:

    Yeah, I guess something disposable works. Interesting how some things are designated food and others are taboo. I saw a picture of dog-as-dish in Vietnam the other day. Ick. But it’s all cultural conditioning and whatnot.

Leave a Reply

