and Streeee-eeetch…

Nothing like what I believe the British call a good lie-in. Now that winter’s over, seems my body’s finally re-learned how to hibernate. I love to sleep in. For the past five or six months, I just couldn’t do it. As much as I wanted to, my mind would just not slow down enough for me to just keep sleeping. I think I’m getting the hang of it again; it’s about time. Sweet dreams.

I’ve always somewhat disliked the fall season. It’s beautiful in Ohio, with leaves bursting into oranges and reds, but it makes me feel like something bad is coming. Time to go back to school, to spend all my money on textbooks and start worrying about grades again. This past year, winter just felt like an extended fall, something to bear down on and power through. We made it. It’s finally starting to sink in that I have very little reason to feel so anxious. I’m allowed to relax. The things I’m procrastinating are not items with deadlines; I will not get an F or an incomplete if I put them off for another whole year. Nothing wrong with being a fifth-year senior. I can take some time to smell the roses. The aroma is intoxicating.

2 thoughts on “and Streeee-eeetch…

  1. Bazarov says:

    I can’t believe I forgot to give you more stuff! I even mentioned it at dinner! Yeah, my brain needs to open up the windows and air out I guess this spring.

  2. AmeDame says:

    ‘Saright! Plenty of next-times…mmm. Dinner! That place was great. And the owner, too cute. I love old people ;-p. Smiling ones that make excellent food, anyhow! haha…

Leave a Reply

