Blog Love

A distant family member found me here! I’m still not exactly sure how we’re related, but he read Aunt Anna’s memories, and says that he remembers being told the exact story in his living room in the 1980’s. Pretty cool!

I am somewhat unnerved, in that I have now used the word ‘blog’ to both my dad and my aunt. I’ve given up the anonymity, so all’s fair in love, war, and family, but I can’t help but cringe at the idea of this work of writing being discussed around dinner tables, etc. I have talked about some rather personal stuff on here. I still kind of doubt that many people would come searching for this blog, and I haven’t passed out the url. If I’ve learned anything, however, it is to never underestimate the power of curiosity. Cue dramatic music.

6 thoughts on “Blog Love

  1. Bazarov says:

    Ha! And the ad on your pages says, “Meet Promiscuous WomenPromiscuous women dont just hang out in bars anymore, meet them herewww.promiscuouswomen.org”Who doesn’t like promiscuous women? “Nowadays, promiscuous women don’t just hang out in seedy bars…” Hahahahahahaha. Ok, maybe only I found that funny.

  2. AmeDame says:

    I’m lost with the comments on this. Bazarov, the last I heard, YOU were the one dude who didn’t like promiscuous women….?Amelia, are you seconding the curiosity thing or the promiscuity thing? hilarious, all around….I think I may have lost my ear for sarcasm. Gasp, I do not know how I will live on. Must. regain. wit.

  3. suntzusays says:

    Just ask everyone to type like this: {sarcasm detected} when there is sarcasm statements to be made. It’s really the first thing to go, the ears.

  4. Bazarov says:

    Nothing against promiscuous women, just drama. I was referring to the ad that was displayed when I read this entry.

  5. AmeDame says:

    Gotchya. Yeah, the ads are pretty out of control. Meet wives. That’s the one I’m looking at. I shoulda never revealed my marital status, all I get now is single’s ads, divorce counseling, and recipe links. C’est la vie. The life of a fifties housewife, anyways. Oh, yeah, the ears. You should come to a family gathering sometime, suntz. We basically get really loud, regardless of whether there’s wine on the table, and all go ‘HUH? WHAT?’ I think only Grandpa actually has a hearing aid, so far, but…it will happen to me, I’m sure. Too many concerts in my youth! I imagine it’d be really hard to detect sarcasm when I can hardly hear at all? Nobody notices my BellTones!

Leave a Reply

