Musica

Makes me realize that I’ve kinda skipped a whole..species, I guess, of music technology. I had all my favorite tapes for my Walkman in elementary school, but when CDs moved in, I was not willing to pay my whole allowance when I got the ‘good songs’ for free on the radio. That lasted long enough that I still own maybe eight CDs, personally. Mike has tons, like most people do. I really need to invest in some mp3 technology. And a laptop. But I did fix the dino of a desktop we’re using at home. Gotta love google and other people with old computers. They know just how to fix the worst of them, if at all possible.

2 thoughts on “Musica

  1. suntzusays says:

    I haven’t bought a cd in about 10 years (not there has been much of a fuss to give me reason to). I still have a few, because people used to have this antiquated idea that they could get them as gifts. Eventually they got the picture. It is occasionally nice when technology moves so fast and so far that you can just jump in wherever. DVDs did the same; they’re going to move fully digital in mainstream soon too I expect.

  2. AmeDame says:

    Yep, can’t wait until everything is so digitized I can’t lose it. The one CD I wish I still had is off in never-never land, with all the missing socks that never come out of the dryer….

Leave a Reply

