Friendship

I hate to be angry with a good friend, any friend, an anony-friend. All I try to ask of people is that you not bullshit me. If you really, really are not planning on attending an event, be it casual beers & chips or my freaking wedding, an invitation – engraved or spoken – is an invitation to attend, not to just LIE to me. I’m a big girl, I can handle rejection. But don’t fucking lead me on. I get my hopes up and then end up feeling like a pouting child when I don’t get my way. I bought you a purse, woman! And I will hold it hostage until you come see me. And if it doesn’t happen by the ides of March, it’s my purse. I mean, come off it. If I can’t even bribe you to hang out with me, that’s pretty LAME. Says Lamey, Squamey, bo-Bamey….feefifo Famey…….AAAAAaaaaaamy.

One thought on “Friendship

  1. Anonymous says:

    Wow, that’s my pet peeve. I’ll come hang out for a free purse though. ;p How about the people who use “I’ll call you back later” as a means to end a telephone conversation. Just simply say good-bye, or I’ll hit you back sometime, or well, I’m gonna get off (the phone) now. Drives me infreakinsane.

Leave a Reply

