That was fun! Work is not. The end. Yeah, right. I’m not that succinct.

It is sooooo cold outside! We’re up to negative 4 instead of negative 6. I assume that’s real, not a wind chill number. Let’s see how stupid I can look, outside smoking behind the building. I should do my usual quit date before my birthday. Maybe that’s why I never do new-year’s resolutions. My birthday’s the perfect procrastination interval past the new year. Your calendar has no power over me….my birthday does not exist, so…hahah. That’s fun, too.

I don’t even know what to say about the commercials yet. I missed too many, will have to do some You Tube-ing tonight. I saw a few that made me laugh, but not enough were even trying to be humorous. The only one that stuck in my head was either a Ford or GM, with the robot guy. Seemed creepy to try to make sure that all the workers that got laid off will still buy cars from the company that can’t afford to help them retire anymore.

2 thoughts on “

  1. suntzusays says:

    Thermostat in my car said 1. I believe that’s the actual as of 10:00a. It was about -20 with the wind. Good quit smoking aid, while it lasts. New Years crowd always floods the gyms for a month to six weeks. After that, the gyms are empty again. That’s always funny. Nobody really loses any weight. The GM commercial didn’t seem appropriate, considering the robot isn’t the only one getting laid off. Here laid off workers, here’s a tip, throw yourselves off a bridge tonight! Ah.

  2. AmeDame says:

    Oh, no, they don’t want to do that. There’s so much to live for, with all the new vehicles coming off the lines. Run right out and get a new car loan! yeah, a gym might help. if I actually paid $ and drove somewhere to exercise, it might happen. never done that!

Leave a Reply

