I’m so ashamed. I accidentally wore my clogs to work. To some people, like dooce, that is a fashion crime against all that is sacred in this world. I was all distracted making coffee and just never sat down to put on the sneakers. Oops. Now I get to walk around, unable to actually pick up my feet all day, and everyone thinks I’m wearing slippers. I bought them to wear for travel for our honeymoon, so I could slip them on and off in the security area without stopping to tie any laces. I should have just worn my sweats. That would probably be less offensive than clogs, to most people. Is it wrong that I enjoy this so much?

9 thoughts on “

  1. Allison says:

    i enjoy wearing my clogs to work once a week more than i enjoy the breakfast biscuit i allow myself once a month..saw this on mightygirl’s comments.

  2. AmeDame says:

    thanks for coming by, mighty girl rocks…someone just called them flip-flops. Um, no. There is snow on the ground, I’m not that fashion-challenged! hahahaa….

  3. Bazarov says:

    What’s wrong with clogs? My mom wears em all the time and I’ve been known to slip em on when too lazy to put on shoes when I’m over there. I don’t think Swedes find them offensive at all…do people really take offense to shoes?I guess the noise could be bothersome, like the tic-tac episode from Seinfeld, but I’d imagine there are louder shoes than clogs.

  4. AmeDame says:

    Nothing’s wrong with clogs, per se. I salute your MAN CLOGS! hahahhah…mine, unfortunately, are covered in a sweater-like material, so if I spill anything dangerous on them, it’ll soak in and eat my feet. I love clogs, they’re just not good work shoes.

  5. suntzusays says:

    Most people ignore shoes. I wore two different shoes for a couple weeks on purpose just to see if anyone would notice. I think two people did. You have to go to great lengths to get shoes noticed. Clogs at least are noisy enough to cause such a ruckus. Just don’t spill anything. I see the anonymity has been cast aside. Welcome to the real world.

  6. AmeDame says:

    um, okay, guy I still haven’t seen a picture of. haha! don’t spill anything….that’s like telling me not to breathe. maybe if I just coat them in wax, they’ll be impervious to corrosives. hah. not a good hypothesis.

  7. suntzusays says:

    I’m just a voice in people’s heads. I don’t have a picture. Perhaps it would better to say that you will go through the day with objects held securely and firmly in hand and will pour whatever fluids are involved into whatever devices or drains are needed. Positive hypothesis that still doesn’t ruin your feet.

  8. AmeDame says:

    I can do that! if I don’t trip over my shoes. haha….I love the two different shoes idea. Only a guy could get away with it for so long! Girls would be like…’um, should we tell her? No. Let’s just watch her look stupid.’ heehee.

  9. AmeDame says:

    oh yeah, if you’re just a voice in people’s heads I’ll have to call you Jiminy Cricket. You should put up a picture of him. Pinnochio rocks.

Leave a Reply

