Something weird’s going on with comments….I’m trying to figure that out….just reposting one sent to me elsewhere:

“Your dna is as old as life itself. Not the actual matter that makes it up, but the code is. Ever since life arose there has been an unbroken chain from it to you 🙂 Even more astonishing and awe-inspiring in my humble, hollow-souled opinion, is that all the matter/energy that ever has been or ever will be was created along with time some 14 billion years ago. You were once literally in a singularity only to burst forth in a brilliant glimmer which died into pure darkness…until the first stars. The carbon you are composed of was forged in the center of stars and released in ineffably large explosions of supernovae and have coalesced in a 4 billion year long replicating system bound to the third orb from our sun. I think Sagan has all religions beat when it comes to tying us to our past, present, and future as well as at inspiring awe. But then again, I wasn’t raised in the church.

P.S. I don’t know if it’s still up, but video.google.com had all the episodes of the Cosmos series. A bit dated but still just fucking mind-blowing. ”

Thanks to Bazarov.

6 thoughts on “

  1. willekalle says:

    Testing, testes, one, two…three?

  2. Bazarov says:

    Hmm…that didn’t seem to work like before…how’s this?My identity’s been revealed! ARAGARIJAIGJLKADJFADLSKJFLASKDJ!

  3. Undecided says:

    testing testes? that’s brave science….

  4. Undecided says:

    I have no idea what I did! we’re all outed…heh…will you still read it if there’s advertising on the page? I may never get it to work, but I think it’ll be hilarious to see what kind of ads google thinks are appropriate for this writing!

  5. Bazarov says:

    sure i’ll keep reading. i was curious about the ads thing (anything that offers money will usually get my attention even if for only a moment). let me know how it goes.

  6. Undecided says:

    I’m not expecting to retire from the revenue…just thought it would be interesting to see what comes up. Not impressed so far! But if I could figure out where to paste the stupid code I might get more variety. Need geek speak.

Leave a Reply

