Bright and Shiny (aka Hackneyed)

I want a new job
One that won’t make me sick
One that won’t make me crash my car
Or make me feel three feet thick

I want a new job
One that won’t hurt my head
One that won’t make my mouth too dry
Or make my eyes too red
One that won’t make me nervous
Wondering what to do
One that makes me feel like I feel when I’m with you
When I’m alone with you

I want a new job
One that won’t spill
One that don’t cost too much
Or come in a pill
I want a new job
One that won’t go away
One that won’t keep me up all night
One that won’t make me sleep all day
One that won’t make me nervous
Wondering what to do
One that makes me feel like I feel when I’m with you
When I’m alone with youI’m alone with you baby

I want a new job
One that does what it should
One that won’t make me feel too bad
One that won’t make me feel too good

I want a new job
One with no doubt
One that won’t make me talk too much
Or make my face break out
One that won’t make me nervous
Wondering what to do
One that makes me feel like I feel when I’m with you
When I’m alone with you

Thanks Huey 😉

2 thoughts on “

  1. Bazarov says:

    Now this I can relate to. I’m thinking I will run from the research game as fast as possible here shortly. Now…what the hell am I gonna do with the rest of my life? It’s always something.

  2. Undecided says:

    Always. Very much foreshadowing what I plan to write about next…if I can get away from the wet sieve and the centrifuge….

Leave a Reply

